RI IRC Chat Channel? Could we do that?

Moderators: Elvis, DrVolin, Jeff

Would you like to chat with RI regulars via IRC?

Yes
100%
No
No votes

Total votes : 8

RI IRC Chat Channel? Could we do that?

Postby Hammer of Los » Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:32 pm

Would anybody be interested in setting up an IRC chat channel for RI?

Or are we all too paranoid for that?

I think it would be a real treat to converse with many of you in real time.

I've put a simple poll up, I hope no-one minds. I thought the issue had been raised before but I couldn't seem to find any reference via the board's search function.
Hammer of Los

Blog: View Blog (0)

Postby monster » Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:38 pm

I've never used IRC before, but I think there's a Firefox extension that makes it really easy.

I voted yes.
"I’ve just completed Mike’s Nature trick of adding in the real temps to each series for the last 20 years (ie from 1981 onwards) amd from 1961 for Keith’s to hide the decline."
monster

Postby sunny » Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:08 am

We had a chat feature at the old Ez-board- I don't think anyone ever used it much. I did once. I think I chatted with Sweejak. I wouldn't mind having one here, it might be fun.
Choose love
sunny

Blog: View Blog (1)

Postby Jeff » Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:42 pm

If there's an interest I could add one here without much trouble. (Um, I think. It's never good for me to underestimate trouble when it comes to site design.)
Jeff
Site Admin

Postby Hammer of Los » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:39 pm

Thank you very much for the kind offer Jeff.

Yes sunny, I remember some years ago there was a link from the old boards. I used to try it sometimes, but there was never anyone else there.

We shall have to have an auto-kicker for profanity, for dear old Fourthbase.

:)
Hammer of Los

Postby Joe Hillshoist » Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:13 pm

Sounds good.

I dunno how often I'd be there tho. I am usually here by myself - time zones being what they are.
Joe Hillshoist