Nirvana In Utero: The Albini Mix

Moderators: Elvis, DrVolin, Jeff

Nirvana In Utero: The Albini Mix

Postby Six Hits of Sunshine » Sat Jul 27, 2013 12:25 pm

Inspired by my reading of the In Utero 33 1/3 book, I just listened to one of the tracks from the original, so called "Albini Mix" and I feel like I've been listening to the wrong album for the last 20 years.

Does anyone have a copy of this or know where I can get one? There's a rumor that it may be included in the upcoming 20th anniversary release. Even so, I'm not sure I trust that it won't be fucked with and tweaked in some way. Any leads or ideas greatly appreciated.

:angelwings:

Six Hits of Sunshine

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Nirvana In Utero: The Albini Mix

Postby Six Hits of Sunshine » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:49 pm

Thank you everyone who responded with leads. I appreciate the friendly efforts of this fine community.
Six Hits of Sunshine

Postby 0_0 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:54 pm

Dude (ss), let's not get upset and just use this topic to post things that intrest us. Now i've listened to the track and i like that version very much, don't knoe where you could find the rest though. Here's a clip i found intresting, hope you will enjoy it as well. It's totally unrelated btw:

Notice especially the hat.
playmobil of the gods
0_0

Postby Laodicean » Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:05 am

...if it sounds bad, these people are just going to have to wait.

Link to Albini Mix(can hear the needle on the vinyl)
Laodicean

Blog: View Blog (16)

Postby 0_0 » Fri Aug 02, 2013 7:29 pm

The Albinimix has surfaced, that's good. I just discoverd the Louie Cruz mix myself today:

He has covers of all other nirvana songs as well. Notice Spongebob stuffed animal in the background.
playmobil of the gods
0_0

Postby Hammer of Los » Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:43 am

I did this one already I think.

I'm jus' goin' round in circles here.

Same old, same old;

What the Gild and what the Lily?
Who programs brain like Mr Lilly?