RI Language Group/Club?

Moderators: Elvis, DrVolin, Jeff

RI Language Group/Club?

Postby Zombie Glenn Beck » Tue Jul 08, 2014 1:07 pm

So in a recently locked thread, a decent amount of people expressed interest in language learning. Anyone down for a language learning group?
barracuda wrote:The path from RI moderator to True Blood fangirl to Jehovah's Witness seems pretty straightforward to me. Perhaps even inevitable.
Zombie Glenn Beck

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: RI Language Group/Club?

Postby Freitag » Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:34 am

Yes, if anyone else wants to learn Russian :zomg

That's the language I'm studying now. I'm a wannabe polyglot who speaks good Spanish and passable German. So although I'd be able to help people with those languages, I'd prefer to stick to Russian because while I'm learning a language, I get confused if I use another foreign language too much.

(I don't know what the other, locked, thread is, and I'm taking the OP at face value... I hope there isn't any weird subtext I'm unaware of.)
Freitag

Postby BrandonD » Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:15 am

Zombie Glenn Beck » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:07 pm wrote:So in a recently locked thread, a decent amount of people expressed interest in language learning. Anyone down for a language learning group?

That sounds great, if any of you guys are on board for French.
"One measures a circle, beginning anywhere." -Charles Fort
BrandonD

Postby Wombaticus Rex » Thu Jul 10, 2014 9:47 am

Freitag » Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:34 am wrote:
(I don't know what the other, locked, thread is, and I'm taking the OP at face value... I hope there isn't any weird subtext I'm unaware of.)

Ни один.
Wombaticus Rex

Postby DrEvil » Thu Jul 10, 2014 10:37 am

Ja, fy faen! Spraok e goe greie. Stao pao.
"I only read American. I want my fantasy pure." - Dave
DrEvil

Postby Zombie Glenn Beck » Thu Jul 10, 2014 11:28 am

Id be cool with French or Russian.